(June 13, 2013) - Nsight Telservices is proud to announce two recipients of the 2013 Wisconsin State Telecommunications Foundation scholarship. Laine Stary of Oconto High School and Elizabeth Donart of Oconto Falls High School were selected to receive the telecommunications scholarship in the amount of $1500 each.

A total of 32 high school students in the state received this award. Nsight Telservices nominated each of the local students for the scholarship.

The Foundation is part of the Wisconsin State Telecommunications Association (WSTA), which is a trade organization representing 70 telephone companies and cooperatives in Wisconsin. In addition to the 32 scholarships to graduating high school students, the Foundation awarded six $750 scholarships to second-year students enrolled in Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College’s two-year telecommunications program and also three $500 scholarships to graduating high school students going to a technical college.

Selections are based on financial need, desire to continue education and demonstrated ability. Since 1966, the Foundation has awarded more than of $1,200,000 to over 1000 students.

Nsight Telservices provides businesses and residences in high-speed internet, cable television, telephone service, web hosting, computer repair, security systems, telephone systems and Cellcom wireless service. Nsight, as its parent company, is a premier communications provider throughout Wisconsin and upper Michigan.