(January 30, 2013) – The Cellcom Green Bay Marathon and its board of directors are pleased to announce their 2013 officers: 

Board President: Brighid Riordan, Nsight & Cellcom
Board Vice President: Mark Higgins, Johnson Bank
Board Secretary: Aaron Popkey, Green Bay Packers
Board Treasurer: Jim Paulos, Nsight & Cellcom

Dr. Ashok Rai of Prevea Health was elected as a new board member for 2013 and will serve a three-year term. In addition, four board members were re-elected for additional three-year terms:

Kristin Bouchard, community volunteer
Mark Higgins, Johnson Bank
Aaron Popkey, Green Bay Packers
Jim Paulos, Nsight & Cellcom

Also serving on the board of directors for the Cellcom Green Bay Marathon are:

Lynn Heslin, Seaway Printing
LeRoy Matuszak, Schenck Business Solutions
Jeff Mirkes, Downtown Green Bay, Inc.
Dan Fabry, Nsight & Cellcom
Jason Helgeson, Prevea Health
Deb Wendt, Wisconsin Public Service
Joel Everts, Greater Green Bay Convention & Visitors Bureau
Dee Guerts-Bengston, St. Norbert College
Ron Metzler, Metzler, Timm, Treaven & Herms

The 14th annual Cellcom Green Bay Marathon will take place on May 17-19, 2013. Over the past 13 years, the race has generated over $674,000 in proceeds for local charities. For more information visit www.cellcomgreenbaymarathon.com.